I do get scared a lot you know, about the things that could happen.

I look at our relationship and realize that it’s such a big part of my life, and how much you’ve impacted it after all this time. I look at how happy we are with each other and how in love we are. I never want that to change. I get scared of things not being the same anymore after a while and I know that I shouldn’t let my insecurities get to me like that because that will only lead to problems. I’ve learned to just put these thoughts in the back of my mind and i try to only focus on how good we’ve got it and how happy we are.

When I read about couples that have been together for so long and then they break-up, I instantly think about us. I don’t compare the two because I know that their relationship isn’t like ours. I just can’t help the fact that it triggers my insecurities, fears, and worries to crawl back into my consciousness. I’ve never been able to picture a future with anyone until you, and I promise that no matter how many fights we have, no matter how many disagreements we have, I’m going to give our relationship my all because you’re so important to me and the thought of not being with you just scares the hell out of me.

Leave a Reply

